https://support.wix.com/en/article/verifying-your-site-with-third-party-verification-code-2770759 About Us | Creative OPERAtions | Germany - Female Producers - New Shows - Music

Our Mission

Wir produzieren kreative Kollaborationen, die die Kluft zwischen traditionellen Kunstgattungen überbrücken, die Stereotypen auflösen und die Wahrnehmungen, die sie umgeben, neu definieren.

Corinne Schaefer – Mitbegründerin – Creative OPERAtions

Nach sieben Jahren in Deutschland lebt und tritt Corinne in die Metropolregion New York zurück. Mit jahrelanger Bühnenerfahrung in den Bereichen Oper, Musiktheater (einschließlich der neuesten Hamburg Produktion von Andrew Lloyd Webbers, Das Phantom der Oper) und Konzerten investiert sie nun ihre Fähigkeiten in die Schaffung neuer Inhalte und kreativer Möglichkeiten für sich und andere Künstler . Sie hat mehrere Konzertreihen produziert und war geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin von Opera On Tap Hamburg (2016 - 2020). Ausbildung: BM Vocal Performance Indiana University, Resident Artist der Academy of Vocal Arts in Philadelphia.

Informationen zu Corinne klick hier.

Sashell Beck – Mitbegründerin – Creative OPERAtions

 

Hamburg Sashell kam nach Beendigung nach ihrer Musikausbildung in Amerika nach Deutschland. Neben ihrer Bühnenerfahrung im Bereich Oper, Konzert und Musical (sie gehörte zum Ensemble von Andrew Lloyd Webbers Das Phantom der Oper) ist Sashell Meisterin in der Aufführung neuer Werke.  Sashell leitete Meisterklassen in “darstellendem Spiel für Sänger“ und weitere Projekte sind in Vorbereitung.  Auch sie ist Partnerin bei Opera On Tap Hamburg.  Ausbildung: The Bob Cole Conservatory of Music at California State University of Long Beach.

Informationen zu Sashell klick hier.

Our Team

Brooke deRosa – Musical Director – Creative OPERAtions

Brooke deRosa ist eine Komponistin, Sängerin und Dirigentin aus Los Angeles, Kalifornien. 2017 vollendete Brooke ihre erste Oper, basierend auf der Kurzgeschichte "The Monkey's Paw", die mit Pacific Opera Project in Los Angeles uraufgeführt wurde.

 

 2018 wurde Brooke engagiert, um Rossinis "La Gazzetta" zu orchestrieren, neu zu komponieren und zu dirigieren. Dies beinhaltete die Neugestaltung des berühmten „fehlenden Quintetts“.

 

Ihre Operette „Gunfight at the Not-So-OK Saloon“, eine musikalische Komödie im alten Wilden Westen, wurde im Rahmen des Hollywood Fringe Festivals 2019 uraufgeführt. Gunfight wurde mit „Pick of the Fringe“, dem „Producer's Encore Award“ und ausgezeichnet der John Raitt Award für "Beste Musik und Texte".

.

Brooke wurde von der LA Opera beauftragt, "Songs of Orpheus" zu schreiben, Kunstlieder, die die Poesie der Veteranen vertonen. Songs of Orpheus wurden im Februar 2020 im Dorothy Chandler Pavilion uraufgeführt.

Informationen zu  Brooke klick hier.

Sara Ezzell– Artistic Consultant– Creative OPERAtions

Sara Ezzell stammt ursprünglich aus Minnesota. Nach Abschluss ihrer klassischen Ballettausbildung in New York City hat sie aufgrund ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn in Sankt Petersburg, Stuttgart und Hamburg gearbeitet. Sie hat verschiedene Hauptrollen gespielt, zuletzt mit dem Hamburger Ballett John Neumeier. Als Choreografin wurde ihre Arbeit in ganz Deutschland aufgeführt und als Teil der renommierten Nijinsky-Gala in Hamburg (2018) ausgewählt. Sara hat eine Leidenschaft dafür, Künstler aus verschiedenen Modalitäten zusammenzubringen und alle Menschen dazu zu inspirieren, sich mit dem inhärenten Tänzer in sich selbst zu verbinden. Sie freut sich darauf, ihre Ausbildung und Erfahrung einzusetzen, um neue tanzsoziale Projekte und interdisziplinäre künstlerische Kooperationen zu initiieren.

Creative OPERAtions: Wir produzieren kreative Kollaborationen, die die Kluft zwischen traditionellen Kunstgattungen überbrücken, die Stereotypen auflösen und die Wahrnehmungen, die sie umgeben, neu definieren.

https://support.wix.com/en/article/verifying-your-site-with-third-party-verification-code-2770759 About Us | Creative OPERAtions | Germany - Female Producers - New Shows - Music

Our Mission

To produce creative collaborations that bridge the gap between traditional artistic genres, breaking down the stereotypes and redefining the perceptions that surround them. 

Corinne Schaefer – Co – Founder – Creative OPERAtions

 

After seven years living and performing in Germany, Corinne returns to the New York Metropolitan Area. With years of stage experience in opera, musical theater (including in Stage Entertainment’s most recent production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s, Das Phantom der Oper), and concerts, she is now investing her skills in creating new content and creative opportunities for herself and other performers. She has produced several concert series, and was managing partner of Opera On Tap Hamburg (2016 - 2020). Education: BM Vocal Performance Indiana University, Resident Artist of the Academy of Vocal Arts in Philadelphia.

For more information on Corinne click here.

Sashell Beck – Co-Founder – Creative OPERAtions

Sashell made the move to Germany after completing her music training in America.  In addition to her stage experience in opera, musical theater (She was part of the ensemble for Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Das Phantom der Oper), and concerts, Sashell is a champion of performing new works.  Sashell has given master classes in acting for singers and has upcoming directing projects. She also served as partner of Opera On Tap Hamburg (2016 - 2020). Education: The Bob Cole Conservatory of Music at California State University of Long Beach.

For more information on Sashell click here.

Our Team

Brooke deRosa – Musical Director – Creative OPERAtions

Brooke deRosa is a composer, vocalist and conductor from Los Angeles, California. In 2017 Brooke completed her first opera, based on the short story "The Monkey's Paw" which saw its premiere in Los Angeles with Pacific Opera Project.  

 

 In 2018 Brooke was hired to orchestrate, re-compose and conduct Rossini's "La Gazzetta."  This involved re-creating the famous “missing quintet."

 

Her operetta “Gunfight at the Not-So-OK Saloon," a musical comedy set in the old Wild West premiered as part of the 2019 Hollywood Fringe Festival.  Gunfight has won “Pick of the Fringe," the “Producer’s Encore Award” and the John Raitt Award for “Best Music and Lyrics."

Brooke was commissioned by LA Opera to write "Songs of Orpheus," art songs that set veterans' poetry to music.  Songs of Orpheus premiered in February 2020 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion.

 

For more information on Brooke click here.

Sara Ezzell– Artistic Consultant– Creative OPERAtions

Sara Ezzell hails originally from Minnesota, and after completing her classical ballet training in New York City her professional career has led her to work in Saint Petersburg, Stuttgart, and Hamburg. She has performed various principal roles, most recently with the Hamburg Ballet John Neumeier. As a choreographer, her work has been performed throughout Germany, and was selected to be part of the prestigious Nijinsky Gala in Hamburg (2018). Sara has a passion to bring artists from different modalities together and to inspire all people to connect with the inherent dancer within themselves. She is excited to apply her training and experience to initiate new dance social projects and inter-disciplinary artistic collaborations. 

Creative OPERAtions: Producing creative collaborations that bridge the gap between traditional artistic genres, breaking down the stereotypes and redefining the perceptions that surround them.